PDA

View Full Version : See y'all later

Brett
26th November 2007, 17:57
Merry Christmas all, I am off overseas for the next 5 weeks on Friday. No bike riding for 5 weeks, gonna be the longest dry spell since I started riding.

Take care, keep them bikes shiny side up. I dont want to come back to any RIP threads!!

Cheers,

Brett

James Deuce
26th November 2007, 17:58
Have fun! Report back with photos please.

kiwifruit
26th November 2007, 18:03
Happy trails :)

Brett
26th November 2007, 18:05
Have fun! Report back with photos please.

I will come back armed with pics, and will specifically be on the lookout for anything to do with bikes, cheap gear, unique bikes and the like. Plus where I am going (SOuth Africa) people are a lot less rigid about the speed limit, so I will activly seek out the local riding clubs and start some networking. If possible I want to rent a sportsbike while over there and see some of the area on two wheels.

Mully
26th November 2007, 19:53
Merry Christmas all, I am off overseas for the next 5 weeks on Friday. No bike riding for 5 weeks, gonna be the longest dry spell since I started riding.

So, you'll be wanting someone to look after the bike for you?? Keep it in running order and all.

I suppose I could help you out.....

Not for my own sake, of course. Just to help you out....

BarBender
26th November 2007, 19:55
Have a great trip mate.:banana:
See ya when you get back.

Trudes
26th November 2007, 19:57
Safe travels, have fun!!!:woohoo:

Gremlin
27th November 2007, 01:35
Plus where I am going (SOuth Africa) people are a lot less rigid about the speed limit
just double check that, before an officer updates you... from what I heard, the days of 200 in the fast lane without a disco coming to you, are gone.

Plenty of mountain passes to explore... my dad always goes on about them. Just don't bugger them up... coz its a muuuuuch further drop than anything you may have come across :buggerd: